African Penguin Awareness Day

African Penguins

So, I’m only a day late with this one 🙂 Happy African Penguin Awareness day. I’m always bleating on about how animal populations are declining and how we are causing this and this is very true for the African Penguins. Also, many other species of penguins!  I shall control myself! I have been luckily enough to see these beautiful creatures out in South Africa and I’m now working with Humboldt penguins and it is unbelievable how much fun these birds are totally worth saving. So if you do something within the next couple of days, go on a fact-finding session about penguins or donate to one of the many charities that are helping save this species. Happy African Penguin Awareness day!!

IMG_0364

Leave a Reply

